Member Institutes and membership

2013 INEI BNU 2

Member Institutes

INEI consists of ten members. The Network was formalized in Singapore, with the signing of a Memorandum of Understanding, in August 2007. It started with eight leading institutions from Australia, Canada, China, Denmark, South Korea, Singapore, UK and the USA.  Since then, Brazil and South Africa have joined the Network.


INEI consists of ten member institutions, each from a different country, representing leading education institutes around the globe. INEI aspires to make an impact on policy decisions, influence funding and inspire research and interventions that have a meaningful impact on education locally and globally.  Membership of the Network is limited and by invitation only.